Taking in the view at Shutters…

Shutters on the Beach in Santa Monica for stunning beach views!

Take in the view at Shutters on the Beach in Santa Monica

People either love or hate LA, I am one of those that loves it! I will say though that it makes a huge difference to your experience if you know people there, especially friends with cars who can navigate the hectic and busy roads of Los Angeles! If I did not have wonderful friends to stay with in LA I would stay at the luxurious hotel Shutters on the Beach in Santa Monica. It is a beautiful hotel echoing the glamour of LA, but also has the comforting aspects of a rustic beach cottage. It has a very welcoming atmosphere and you almost feel that you a guest in a friend’s home. The fact that you are steps from the beach, as well as the many wonderful restaurants and bars of Santa Monica and Venice mean that this is one part of LA where you do not need a car! I had a wonderful brunch at the excellent One Pico Restaurant and even saw dolphins from the table! Every time I visit LA I try to pop by for a cocktail or brunch and if I ever needed a place to stay this would be my first choice!

http://www.shuttersonthebeach.com/

